Skip to content

Funkiest Canvas Shoes

July 20, 2010

I was chatting with a friend who shared the following link to show me some cool illustrations.  The link is poked studio.  While browsing the work, something caught my attention… canvas shoes!

I’ve always loved canvas shoes/espadrille and have bought a few from Dubai because they are just sooo comfortable.  Initially when you look at them, they’re not too pretty.  I don’t think I would have ever just decided to buy one.  Actually, how I came to discover their comfort was after a long day in heels, I got to Madinat Jumeirah to meet someone and decided I had to get myself flip flops because the heels were killing me.  I found a random store and they had canvas shoes.  I bought a pair of neutral colored ones and walked away.  I was in bliss.  It feels like you’re walking barefooted!! On my next trip I passed by the store again and bought a few more in different colors.

So, back to the point.  The above shoes were designed for String Republic so I jumped to their page and all they sell are funky designed canvas shoes!

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 23, 2010 6:28 pm

    I like!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

