Skip to content

Bath Tubs

June 16, 2009
tags: , , ,

Interiors.

laufen: Il Bagno Alessi One

Il Bagno Alessi

Benedini

Benedini

boffi2

Boffi B14

boffi

Boffi I Fivmi

After a difficult and stressful day at work, nothing beats jumping into the tub to relax and wash off all the negative vibes that have been collected in your body throughout the day.  An hour in the tub watching a movie, reading, or simply lying back listening to some good old lounge music will definitely ensure total relaxation.

What kind of bath tub does it for you? What type of bathroom decor would you need to relax?

I would think that remodeling my bathroom would definitely give me a few migraines since I seriously would not know which style or models to go with.

The images posted above are some of my favorite tubs.  I love the simplicity of the tub by Il Bagno Alessi but I would probably have lilac walls instead of red.  I also love the functionality and practicality of the Benedini and fortunately it is also available as freestanding. Then when we take a look at the Boffis, the B14 is a nice simple option but requires a large size bathroom and as for the Boffi I Fivmi, am not too fond of the harshness of the straight lines of the tub but I am a fan of the wall tiles and the colors involved in the bathroom decor.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. June 18, 2009 9:42 pm

    A very nice selection of bathtub pictures. Simplicity is often the best way.

  2. June 21, 2009 9:02 pm

    Now that is a bathtub I wouldn’t mind soaking in 😉

  3. Rita permalink*
    June 21, 2009 9:47 pm

    Thanks Keith. I totally agree.
    Seriously Jacqui! 🙂

  4. July 7, 2009 2:40 pm

    Cool!

  5. May 27, 2010 1:39 pm

    Nice tubs and bathrooms! I don’t like the tiles in the first picture, though.

Leave a Reply

